Business Profile: Rebecca Littlewood (Council Tax Valuations)

Rebecca Littlewood - Office Manager and Partner at Council Tax Valuations

Current Job Position?  Office Manager / Partner at Council Tax Valuations
Best thing about your job?  Can I have more than one thing? If I can…Helping people and being successful in challenging their Council Tax Band, there’s such an amazing feeling calling a client to let them know they will be receiving a rebate! Also the challenge of building a new company from scratch, meeting new people, being able to help people and last but now least working with my husband!
Worst thing about your Job? Not being able to help as many people as we want to and not yet having the brand awareness we would like.
Favourite Restaurant in Huddersfield?  Oh there’s so many! Ciao Bella and Nawab…delicious! Great food and great staff, what more can you ask for?
Your best achievement?  To date I would say moving forward and actually opening Council Tax Valuations, being able to have a hand in running a company that is customer focused is amazing.
Interest and Hobbies? I love to travel. I really enjoy experiencing different cultures and seeing how people in other countries live and I’ve actually lived in Canada for a year. I love the French language and France, the wine, cheese and style of living, my goal is to one day retire there! I like cinema, films (I am a closet horror fan!), the theatre (I love musical theatre…and sometimes wish that life were like a musical) going for a good walk and just spending time with my loved ones! I also like to take pictures and collect postcards of interesting buildings/structures, I have found in recent years that I have a real interest in architecture!
What do you value most about being a member of a networking group? The thing I most value is being able to reach out to other members for help in areas I do not yet have a lot of knowledge in and helping members (where I can); with issues they are facing in their business. It’s wonderful to be around and to meet like-minded business people and getting to know them and their businesses. 
Website

Linked In

Twitter

Facebook

www.counciltaxvaluations.co.uk

Rebecca Littlewood 

CTValuations 

CTValuations 

Bio:

I came to be a part of starting Council Tax Valuations after my husband Paul and I worked for another re-banding company in Huddersfield alongside our business partner Claire. We did not agree with how the company was operated and the way customers were being treated and decided to set up our own company with the addition of our other business partner Richard.

We wanted our business to look after the customers’ best interest and for Council Tax Valuations to be a company people could turn to for help and advice regarding their Council Tax. We decided not to ask for an upfront fee and that we would only ask to be paid by our clients once their re-banding had been successful and the rebated money had been received directly into their account.

We are currently working with clients all over the country and have just secured a partnership with Martin & Co Letting Agents in Huddersfield to look at all their clients’ properties with a view to expanding to helping all their branches across the UK.

We can help anyone who feels that their Council Tax Band is incorrect, we do an initial evaluation of the property to check if we feel it is incorrectly banded (with no obligation) and take it from there. The full process takes approximately 12 weeks to complete, from us receiving the relevant paperwork to the clients receiving their rebate. We currently have a 100% success rate for our appeal applications being accepted for review and can also boast a 100% success rate on our appeals being successful in re-banding our clients’ properties. For more information regarding Council Tax Valuations, please visit our website; www.counciltaxvaluations.co.uk

In my spare time (when I have some these days!) I love to cook and bake, mostly home comfort food but have been told I make a mean chocolate cake! I also like to travel, films & cinema, theatre and spending time with family and friends!

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Business Profiles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment